Reviews
351
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-351,bridge-core-2.6.2,ctct-bridge,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,qode-theme-ver-24.7,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.5.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-309

Reviews

Submit Your Review

 

Reviews From Our Clients

 

Spikey The Hedgehog

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

My girls love this book and are always picking it out before bedtime. It has beautiful illustrations and a lovely story about friendship.

Frazer

very intersting book

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

i love the content and way it is represented highly recommended

faziraja

5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson of friendship and fun

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Your kids will fall in love with this story of friendship and fun with the most colourful characters the turtle and the spider. As it’s written in rhyme your children in no time will be finishing the lines before you have read them. The beautiful illustrations bring the characters to life too.
Looking forward to the next adventure from Shelly Mack…. Mr Sniffles 😊

Flaa

A lovely book

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Such a lovely book. I read this story with my daughter of 18 months and son of 7 years and both sat the whole time enthralled. The illustrations are beautiful and the story about friendship is lovely for all.

Stacey

A lovely story of friendship, fun & mischief

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

My 3 & 5 year olds loved this story of friendship & fun with a little bit of mischief thrown in! Loved the rhyming and the beautiful illustrations. A fantastic first book by a very talented children’s author. Can’t wait for the next one!

Lisa Love

Great read for all ages

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Fantastic book which I enjoyed reading to my daughter. Only 15weeks old and she’s engrossed in the bright colours used throughout. As a primary teacher I’m looking forward to using this in class there is great message around friendship and adventure and uses rhyme throughout, perfect to support language development in a fun way. A fun family read as well as a great tool for learning.

Kirsty

Read on repeat!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

The turtle and the spider story is so perfect that you can’t just read it once. My kids want it on repeat. A fantastic story of new friendships and adventure. So glad I bought this book.

Peter Ferrier

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Fantastic book for your little ones! I would say brilliant bedtime story but to be honest it should be read all day! Such a beautiful story! Look forward too see other books from same author!

Jessica wilson

The friendships between children are a very precious thing!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

What a beautiful read. The story and illustrations alongside read rhythmically. The author Shelly Mac has really engaged with the importance of friendships in her story. Our children (all 5) were completely engrossed. This is the second of Shelly’s books we have purchased and both have been a pure joy to read. Come on Shelly, we are ready for the next title. I could not recommend this book more.

A W

Fantastic children’s book

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

This is a fantastic children’s book. It is a short, easy read with a lovely storyline. It has a lovely meaning of friendship. Would recommend this highly.

Nicole

Delightful Bedtime Story!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

What a joyous story of friendship teaching children its OK to be different and be friends! My 5 year old loved every page! Wonderfully illustrated capturing my child’s imagination!
We enjoyed so much on kindle version – we had to get the paperback! Beautifully produced paperback!
Thanks for fab read!

Shell Mac

Your kids will love this little story

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

What a wonderful 1st book by a brilliant talented author.
The story was funny and sweet and we can’t wait for her next book.
If your kids like Julia Donaldson type story books then they will love the turtle and the spider.
Well done Shelly Mack
Highly recommended

s.grant

BRILLIANT 5💫

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Your kids will love this little story
What a wonderful 1st book by a brilliant talented author.
The story was funny and sweet and we can’t wait for her next book.
If your kids like Julia Donaldson type story books then they will love the turtle and the spider.
Well done Shelly Mack

s.grant

Lovely Children's Story

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

I loved the story. It’s ideal for reading to young children. The illustrations are colourful and easy for children to look at. However, my two year old grandson likes to sit and pretend to read. I hadn’t realised that it was a soft-backed book and, as such, I will need to keep it until he is three or four years old as he is a bit rough with soft pages.

Amazon Customer